Scentpick – July 2016

Picking a new perfume can be a really tough decision. There have been numerous occasions where I have smelt and tested over 20 perfumes, picked 1 and then not liked it once I got home. For me, this is extremely annoying especially as perfume is not cheap!

I have really been into subscription boxes lately and have been on the look out for a new one that is worthwhile and affordable. I stumbled across Scentpick on Twitter and I instantly loved the idea of it.

IMG_9700

Scentpick is a new monthly subscription for perfume. Every month you get to pick a new designer fragrance to wear from a selection of 6 and then Scentpick sends you a 30 day supply for £9.99 (including p&p). Your first order of Scentpick is £4.99 and you get a cute reusable case which you can then use for your future picks. Scentpick send your chosen fragrance on the 22nd of the month so you receive it at the end of each month between the 27th and 29th.

IMG_9701

The fragrance comes in a padded envelope which is great as it can just be posted through the letterbox so I don’t have to worry about going to the sorting office. Inside the envelope, the perfume comes packaged in soft pink tissue paper secured with a Scentpick sticker. Alongside the perfume, there is a card which confirms your choice of perfume and provides further information about the notes.

For July, I had the choice of the following perfumes to pick from:

  1. Dot by Marc Jacobs
  2. Diamonds by Emporio Armani
  3. Friction Her by FCUK
  4. Bamboo by Gucci
  5. Light Blue by Dolce & Gabbana
  6. Beautiful by Estee Lauder

I chose Friction Her by FCUK as I love sweet scents and the description of this perfume truly appealed to me. “Think of sipping a Pina Colada on the beach! A fun, light, creamy coconut, tropical, vanilla scent for the summer.” I love the smell of Vanilla and who doesn’t love a Pina Colada?

FullSizeRender (6)

Friction Her is a soft creamy coconut scent that’s mixed with some fruity tropical notes (I think this must be the red berries). I find the vanilla, apple blossom and red berry notes more dominant on my skin than the coconut. It stays this way for a few hours before settling into the dry-down, which consists of the creamy coconut scent, toning down a lot of the sweetness. Overall, this fragrance is perfectly topical without smelling cheap. It’s well blended and smells luxurious.

I really enjoyed my first Scentpick and I love the concept. It’s a great way to try new perfumes for a while before deciding to purchase a full size bottle. alternatively, it is a great way to consistently switch up your scent and in Scentpick‘s words “keep them guessing”! I am enjoying my Friction Her perfume and I’m looking forward to seeing what the August perfumes will be.

To subscribe to Scentpick, check out their website: http://www.scentpick.com/ 

sign off

Leave a comment